User Permissions & Roles
Permissions determine what people can see and do in Bild. There are admin roles that are designed for people responsible for managing accounts and settings in Bild. Non-administrative roles let people work in Bild and access key features.
Below is a list of the roles available on Bild:
Admin vs. Member
As of March 20th:
Admins are automatically added to all projects as editors. Admins are unable to remove themselves from projects or be removed by other members. If you currently have a team member with Admin access and would like to change permission settings you can do so in your Users & Roles section within your account settings.
💡 Only Admins can switch other Admins into a Member through permission settings
- A company administrator helps manage members and can invite and remove users from a company.
- Admins can also cancel check outs of projects they apart of
- Can change company settings and information
- A company member has access to use features in Bild except for those that are limited to only admins such as adding new members and changing company settings.
Understanding Project Roles & Permissions
- An editor has access to all of Bild’s’ regular functions.
- Like editors, viewers can view files, create feedback items, write notes, creates BOMs and Packages, look a previous versions, download files, share, and update metadata properties. They are unable to check out/in files, add files, remove files, recover previous versions, and add users.
- Guests are able to view specific files that are shared to them
- Guests can add feedback to a file that is shared with them
- Guests can upload files to a guest portal
- Guests cannot check out/check in files