Skip to main content

General Settings

More information on the PLM General Settings regarding approvals and change behaviors

Release on Approve

In the Approvers tab of a change, the checkbox for Release on Approve is defaulted on or off depending on the choice made for this global setting. When the checkbox is selected, the affected items will be automatically released once the change has been approved. When unselected, the change must be released manually from its Approved state.

Require comment when rejecting an approval

Necessitate a comment when a user makes a Reject disposition. The comment will be optional when this setting is disabled.

Allow Edit Revision Number

Choose whether users are allowed to override the revision that is auto-generated based on each Lifecycle Phase. Enabling this setting allows the New Revision field to be editable.

Allow Managing Suppliers on Released Revisions

Leaving this setting disabled restricts adding and removing suppliers on released revisions and limits it to the working revision only. Users can still toggle BOM Access and Download Design Files on and off.

Lock on Release

Automatically lock design files synced from PDM following the release of an item. Further edits are not allowed until these files are unlocked by either an admin or the user who initiated the release.

Require Change to Release

Enabling this setting hides the Release & Close option in PDM, requiring that releases go through a PLM change.

Use Part Number as Item Name by Default

Choose whether the Use Part Number as Item Name option when creating PLM items is defaulted on or off.

Released by Attribution

When Release on Approve is enabled, define which user is considered to have released a change: the person that created the change or the person that initiated the approval by clicking Submit for Review.

Did this answer your question?